roulettehasem.blogg.se

Ata chapter iff
Ata chapter iff








ata chapter iff

I have a list of ATA Chapters on my bulletin board, and I consult it several times every single day. You can find a nice one at any trade show, such as the MRO Americas, MRO Europe, AP&M, and the ACPC. I'll be exhibiting at all of them.

ata chapter iff

Despite the bean-counters’ attempts to commoditize everything, this remains and will continue to remain a relationship business. The reason that I mention this subject is that some airlines - especially large airlines - will assign specific ATA chapters to individual repair buyers. This helps the repair buyers become expert in that area. They become expert in the parts, and expert in the repair stations who repair them. These are people you need to know, and people who need to know you.

#Ata chapter iff manual

I was training the new guy, and this is what I told him:ĪTA chapters (sometimes called "ATA 100 System Codes") are a way of categorizing the various systems that are on a plane, originally created by the Air Transport Association in 1956. Look at any Component Maintenance Manual (CMM) for any civilian aircraft. At the bottom of every single page is the ATA chapter for that manual.ĪTA chapters are configured like this: 12-34-56. This most important numbers are the first two. So in my example here, you would say, "That's chapter twelve."įor example, Chapter 29 is "Hydraulic Power", and it includes units that are part of the Hydraulic Power system. 110 Airparts manages repairs for many hydraulic accessories, so this is an important chapter for me.

ata chapter iff

“What are you talking about when you say ATA Chapters?”, he asked me.










Ata chapter iff